There is a beautiful old song that begins:

Bright morning stars are rising
Bright morning stars are rising
Bright morning stars are rising
Day is a-breaking in my soul

So many of you have written to me since I fell out of the blogosphere, asking how I’m doing and offering support.  My sincere thanks to each of you for the kind words and encouragement.  It has meant a great deal to me.

Things are changing.

A simpler life is appearing – slowly, carefully, and at the same time like an avalanche.  The stress of this life of commuting, of high-pressure work, schedules and extreme busy-ness is still ringing like a hammer, but there is a transformation taking shape, like colors coming together in a kaleidoscope – appearing, falling away, and refocusing again.

The solitude, the alone-ness of finding refuge only in the affection of horses has given way to… yes… a romance, a love, so deep and wide that it is truly unfathomable.

This crusty old heart has abandoned its fortress and is breathing the crisp morning air again, wrapped in the warmth of hope, and feeling alive.  In the care of tender hands it has softened and begun to heal, to risk vulnerability, to find itself again.  I could ask for no greater miracle.

Things are changing, and changing in a big way.  I’m ready.

 

49 Comments on “Bright Morning Stars

  1. What a lovely thing to wake up to this morning! Always like to hear that people have found love and tenderness. Could not be happier to hear your news
    Kate in Australia

  2. My heart smiled a big toothy grin when I read this 🙂 I can think of few more deserving dearest, sweetest Zen Doe. Love truly does lift us out of the darkness. May that light shine brighter and longer then flares of brilliant pain that has preceded it. Biggest, warmest, squishest hugz. xo

  3. Glad to see you back. You lift my heart whenever you share your feelings and emotions. Looking forward to hearing more from you. I hope the coming changes are all a-breaking good.

  4. So nice to read about your thoughts, life, and transformation. I understand, and also feel, the solace that being with horses brings. Day is definitely a-breaking for you. And its wonderful to see.

    • If you see something beautiful, it is because your eyes are beautiful, your heart that sees what it sees is beautiful.

  5. Wow! Thanks for checking in. Congratulations on the melting of your crusty old heart. And what a nice link. It brought tears to my eyes to hear the lovely voices singing. All the best. Alice

    • Thanks, wtf. 🙂 Good to be back. The “avalanche” of stuff involved in change will keep me from posting regularly for a while, but I’ll be lurking!

  6. Oh Zen Doe, I’m so happy for you!!
    May you have all the tenderness, all the love you so richly deserve, with all the joy and all the healing it brings!

Please leave a response if you'd like to. I love hearing your thoughts.

