Hard to believe that just a few days ago it was snowing!  I love working at the macro level.  This plum blossom is only 1/2″ across.plum-blossom-bee

Photograph ©Zendoe

(Click on photo to enlarge)

23 Comments on “Friday Photo ~ Spring Plum Blossom

  1. Love the light in the petals, Zen Doe. So much detail. Life is beautiful. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

  2. Wow, you have so so captured the beauty of nature. I liked the comment ‘I want to pet him, he’s furry’! 🙂 But it’s true: you’ve made it an intimate moment.

    Beautiful.

  3. Love this Z! One of my fave subjects. No, two…stingers and cherry/plum blossoms. There were a few summers when it seems that bees and wasps were all I shot. I’ve been meaning to get back too it. I may have to post some of the old ones and take some new ones…
    Thanks for the reminder!

    • 🙂 Glad this post got you fired up to think about bee/wasp photography!! I’ve got a few fun ones too. Dangerous business doing wasp shots 6 inches from the subject, but you can get some really fun pictures. Hope you’ll post some of yours!

Please leave a response if you'd like to. I love hearing your thoughts.

